Tags

, , ,

This thing, this business, this blog, me … 2 years now, growing, changing, and discovering.

Business …

Started out as helping friends rearrange kitchen cabinets and closets, got a few clients and helped them do the same.  I am good at it, and I like it!  All the while I kept doing sales … usually 2 a year, selling the vintage items I was acquiring, family pieces that required moving.  THEN (sound of angels & harps) I got an entire house of stuff to sell … and I had found my calling.

I love doing Estate Sales!

Blog …

Began as a place to show you all the amazing Before & After shots, then when I didn’t have one every week (SHOCKING!) I began to share things around my house … decorating, organizing, problem solving.  When I didn’t have something to share I discovered RoundUps, link parties, Pinterest … they rolled out at first and then well like anything else, they became a chore and stopped feeling organic.  The worst thing happened after that!  I thought I was a writer for a week … SORRY!

Future?!?!?!?

  • I am accepting consignments, and looking for venues. Researching Flea Markets, and Antique Malls … longing for a place to do a Holiday PopUp! (ANYONE?!?!)
  • I even have a BizPartner … and he is super cool.
  • I am planning weekend picking adventures, and networking with anyone that has a garage, cellar or attic … GOT ONE?  We can search together … maybe find some treasures?
  • More and more Estate Sales!
  • Not as much of the one-on-one organizing, unless it is part of the aforementioned Treasure Hunting.
  • Pushing toward a new brand … with a year round online presence.
  • ReWork the Logo, tag line and mission statement … I don’t know if “clean, organize & declutter…with a green twist” still applies, it may?!?
  • Continue to blog about what I love …as long as it flows out naturally. I will not pretend to be a writer, but I will write if I wanna.
  • Share my rePurposing, Upcycling and Vintage stuff and would YOU love to share what you are doing.
  • I may reDecorate my kitchen … sharing the ENTIRE process!

Stay tuned.

~ Peace

