Tags

, , , , , ,

This is an Antique printer’s drawer …

Printer Drawer

This is how one used to find them, back in the day of printing presses … each drawer filled with letters, symbols, and numbers.  Beautiful, no?

Printer Drawer 2

~source

I love printer’s drawers!  In fact I have to stop myself from buying them whenever I see them … Soooooo many amazing uses.  Decorative, organizational, as art on their own, or full of things you love …

Last year I was helping Monique, of Becker Window Fashions, design her showroom, we decided to display her antique sewing accessory collection in this great drawer I grabbed at a local Antique Store.

Again, me & my corks …

Something a little macabre … antique medicine vials

Printer Drawer 2 3

~source

My 13 year old is dying to do this one … will be a summer project.  I have a feeling it will have something to do with One Direction …

The perfect display case for your collection of vintage tins …

printer-tray

~source

Shells are beautiful in a jar, but they are stunning here … Vintage and Chic …

seashell1

~source

The old stand by, Jewelry Organizer … great idea, I just am not an accessory girl.

Printer Drawer 4

~source

This is my favorite, wish I was in Texas … you can buy this at Austin Metro Retro (via etsy) or start your own collection and make one!

Have you rePurposed today?

 

~ Peace 

