Tags

, , , , , ,

Here I sit, the night before Kindergarten Graduation, drinking a Blue Moon, we made it … Big Sigh!

My last task is to make sure we say thank you to his army of ladies … just ladies this year, last year’s Speech Pathologist was a guy … but I have to say thanks in a Sara way.  Rules are, must be practical, multi-use, “green” and has to be affordable, he has 7 ladies!  I saw this great pic on FB from ThisLife, I told them I was going to steal it, and I did!  I changed the details a bit, but the concept is exactly the same.

I bought these cups, found them on Amazon (12 for $47  ~ $3.92 each).  I needed 7 for his ladies, 1 for my daughter’s bus monitor, and we get to keep the rest … SCORE!

Teacher Gift (10)

I decided instead of what I consider unhealthy drink powder, I would just fill them up with Anthony, saying Thank You, of course.

Teacher Gift (26)

I cut everything, and then Anthony helped fill the cup, insert the straw and put on the lid … we talked about who was getting a gift, what they did for him this year, and why it is nice to always say thanks, even if it is just a little something.

Teacher Gift (29)

Here they are simple thank you gifts, from Anthony and his family to Ms. Cohen, Ms. D, Ms. A, Ms. Grace, Ms. R, Elizabeth & Nancy … Congrats to my First Grader!

Teacher Gift (31)

~ Peace

