Tags

, , , , , ,

Good Morning peeps and a happy Friday to you all!

Easy Chocolate Cake (21)

Question, ever forget to take the butter out to soften?  Me too!  Here is the cake I bake when I forget that I am supposed to bake a cake …

Meet Hershey’s “Perfectly Chocolate” Chocolate Cake … my buddy, and thankfully one of my family’s favorites.  I don’t eat chocolate (I know, GASP! Sigh …) so I have to take their word for it … Danny says that it tastes like a Hostess Cupcake.  I hope he means that wonderful childhood memory of the cupcake, and not the actual carnauba wax “cream” filled mass produced yuckiness … and Sophia says that it is super chocolaty.

We don’t do the frosting, lightly sweetened homemade whipped cream is the preferred topping … but here is Hershey’s “Perfectly Chocolate” Chocolate Frosting recipe seems easy enough, let me know if you make it.

~ Peace

