Tags

,

I decided to join Mama Kat’s Writer’s Workshop, this is the prompt I chose …  Share the story behind your current Facebook and/or Twitter profile photo.

Macy Park, Ardsley NY, May 1993 … Memorial Day Weekend, we had been dating for almost a year … most likely heading to the Bear Bar (Upper West Side) after an all day BBQ with friends.  Fishbone t-shirt for him, tie-dyed for me … that was his maroon hat from Banana Republic, and no that is not a uni-brow, his sunglasses had that oh so cool bar from lens to lens.

He loved me, and made me comfortable around his friends (we have a 7 year age difference, in ‘93 I was only 19), which was not always easy for me.  You can see from the way I am behind him in this picture, he is my protector.  My knight in shining armor  …

Happy Birthday Baby!  Love You

