Tags

, , , , , , ,

Yesterday was my 15th Wedding Anniversary and we are having our best friends in the world here for the weekend to celebrate … I wanted to lighten up the house, and bring some Spring in (I love to decorate with Nature … check out Holiday “Green”) …

Starting at our front door …

I don’t have mantle, I have a buffet.  My decorating style is subtle, tends to be on the dark side,  and I love the Arts & Crafts era …

A sterling Arts & Crafts bowl, paper Easter Grass filled with Pine & Alabaster Eggs …

A few ranunculus in the entry way …

Daffodils in the bathroom …

Remember those jars I found and had no why I needed them?  They were destined for greatness …

Easter M&Ms & Kisses!

I don’t do it up BIG, I do it Sara Style … stay true to the general aesthetic of your place even when you decorate …

~ Happy Weekend!

