Tags

, , , , ,

See what happens when I don’t have an outside project?  I spend time honing my skills in my own place.

This was my linen closet …

~ Confession ~ I can’t remember if I painted it before we moved in!  Anyway, here is what it looks like empty … not so nice, huh?

I have to fit a lot in there, space is at a premium … no bathroom storage to speak of.   There was not very much that could be purged, I had to get it all back in there.  After a coat of paint, that I had on hand, back it all went, like a puzzle, Tetris if you will … sheets, towels, washcloths, bathroom cleaning supplies, back stock toiletries, 2 hampers, and the guest linens.

OOOHHH so nice and clean …

I know, say it again, there are worse closets, you don’t have a lot of stuff … and again I reply YUP!  We make the choice to have less … really who needs more than 3 or 4 sets of sheets per bed?  That may even be too many.

I am pleased, even the Hubby noticed … small, inexpensive and sometimes no cost changes, can make all the difference.

~ Simple Simple Simple

