Tags

,

Not 20, just 5!  I received this email from SbS contributor Claire,

I loved your mention of keeping up with routines and Marleni’s feedback on prepping for a smooth morning. It’s amazing how 5 minutes at night will save 10 minutes in the morning. I can’t make lunch the night before – my own school lunch hangups. I can however refill the water bottles and leave them in the fridge and put the dessert and snack in the lunch box.  As you can see by the picture, the counter is our morning launch station.  Everything we could possibly be scrambling for is set up there at night.  There is nothing worse than looking for keys or gloves as you are trying to get out.

Got me thinking … I do that too.  Every night, after kitchen clean up, I fill water bottles, get out the granola bars, fill the againbags with the snack du jour, it’s lunch mise en place.  This small step means that I get an extra 15 or 20 minutes of sleep in the morning.

Further musings to follow …

~ Putting in Place

