Tags

, ,

I hate house plants!  I resent them actually, yup you heard it right, they piss me off.

See them there, in the sink, that is because I probably have not watered them since Thanksgiving.  I never remember to take care of them so they look awful, the saddest things I have ever seen actually … but they just won’t die.  I can’t bring myself to get rid of a living plant, and these suckers are hardy.

I never took the time to figure out what they are, or what they need from me.  All I know about them is they are 25 or 30 years old, REALLY old for plants I guess, and I don’t want them.

But can you have a house with out plants, does anyone have a house without plants?

I have 2 kids, a husband and an old, super fat cat that all need something from me … isn’t that enough?

~ Penance

