Tags

, , , ,

For those of you that are “Mail Challenged” or think it is your “Nemesis” here is my system …

Reduce your incoming paper … Catalog Choice is a great place to start by opting out of catalogs, add your name to the “Do Not Mail” list at Direct Marketing Association and GO PAPERLESSSSSSSS come on … do your banking on line, all of the cool kids are doing it!

Now here is the plan for the day-to-day stuff that we are forced to deal with … please notice that I said DAY-TO-DAY … you have to get your mail and deal with it everyday, piles only make more piles (damn piles are like bunnies)

Today I received 5 pieces of mail …

A holiday card, 2 bill type things, a Verizon solicitation and 2 pieces of obvious junk mail …

Open everything, one of the bill type things turned out to be a solicitation, tear up everything that is trash …

I did not have the new address of the person that I received this card from, so I cut off their return address label, and stuck it in the address book.

All that I am left with is 1 piece of mail that requires action, I put it by the computer, (more to follow on paper management, promise) and a lovely holiday card …

Save time, save money, less stress … only a few things I can think of off of the top of my head that come from managing your mail … don’t let paper take over.

~ Be an active participant … 

